Visit www.wycombe/gov.uk/council-services/council-and-democracy for information about councillors and email alerts for meetings



Queen Victoria Road High Wycombe Bucks HP11 1BB

Special Council

Date: 12 May 2014 Time: 6.00 pm

Venue: Council Chamber

District Council Offices, Queen Victoria Road, High Wycombe, Bucks

You are hereby summoned to attend the Special Meeting of the Council to be held in the Council Chamber, District Council Offices, Queen Victoria Road, High Wycombe on 12 May 2014 at 6.00 pm to consider the business set out in the Agenda below.

Ms K Satterford Chief Executive

Ken Son AN 060

Fire Alarm - In the event of the fire alarm sounding, please leave the building quickly and calmly by the nearest exit. Do not stop to collect personal belongings and do not use the lifts. Please congregate at the Assembly Point at the corner of Queen Victoria Road and the River Wye, and do not re-enter the building until told to do so by a member of staff.

Agenda

Item Page

1 APOLOGIES

To receive apologies for absence.

2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To receive any disclosure of disclosable pecuniary interests by members relating to items on the agenda. If any Member is uncertain as to whether an interest should be disclosed, he or she is asked if possible to contact the District Solicitor prior to the meeting.

Members are reminded that if they are declaring an interest they should state the nature of that interest whether or not they are required to withdraw from the meeting.

ltem Page

3 ENROLMENT OF HONORARY ALDERMEN

In accordance with the decision of the Council made on 28 April 2014, the Council has decided to confer the position of Honorary Alderman upon

Mr Peter Cartwright
Mr Richard Pushman

(i) Councillor Mrs Lesley Clarke OBE will move:

That in accordance with Section 249 of the Local Government Act 1972, and the Council's Scheme for the Enrolment of Honorary Aldermen, the title of Honorary Alderman be conferred upon

Peter Cartwright

In recognition and appreciation of his exceptional service to Local Government as a Member of Wycombe District Council from 1976-2007.

(ii) Councillor Ian McEnnis will move:

That in accordance with Section 249 of the Local Government Act 1972, and the Council's Scheme for the Enrolment of Honorary Aldermen, the title of Honorary Alderman be conferred upon

Richard Pushman

In recognition and appreciation of his exceptional service to Local Government as a Member of Wycombe District Council from 1987-2011.

- (iii) The motions will be seconded by Councillor Ian McEnnis and Councillor Mrs Lesley Clarke OBE respectively.
- (iv) The Chairman of the Council will ask Members to confirm the motion by passing a two-thirds majority.
- (v) Mr Cartwright and Mr Pushman to accept the office of Honorary Alderman and sign the register of Honorary Aldermen.
- (vi) The Chairman of the Council to present a certificate and an Honorary Aldermen's badge to each of the new Honorary Aldermen to commemorate the enrolments.
- (vii) Honorary Aldermen P Cartwright and R Pushman to address the Council.
- (viii) The Chairman of the Council to declare the Special meeting of the Council closed.
- (ix) The Honorary Aldermen to be escorted to reserved seats in the

Item Page

public gallery.

For further information, please contact Iram Malik on 01494 421204, or email iram_malik@wycombe.gov.uk